Rainy Day Escapades

tumblr_nh7d1n25Qd1sfn2r7o1_500

I have always had the impression that the Mediterranean was a place of eternal sunshine. For some reason I thought Italians spent their days lounging in olive orchards with limoncello in shorts and sundresses deepening their tan, year round. This, this is not the case. The first indication of this sad truth appeared to me when it started to snow on campus during my first day of classes. Snow. In Italy. I feel like its wrong that this bugs me so much. After it snowed for about 20 minutes it began to rain. All day. Which apparently, much to my denial, happens a lot in Italy. Rain is something I am used, coming from Seattle, but not something I expected coming to Italy. Nonetheless, the day was spent exploring the rainy city after class, finding shelter in City Hall and gelato shops.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tanti Baci!

Monica-Signature